Meet Martine! | Stamford Moms

How many kids do you each have and what are their ages?
I have one child, my son Sebastian is 4 years old.

What are your favorite family activities in Stamford?
We love to visit the firehouses when they have events, we also love going to the Carousel at Mill River. My son loved seeing the house on Sanford Lane during Christmas time.

What do you love about Stamford?
I love that there is always something for families to do during the weekends, and that a lot of the activities are affordable and fun.

Tell us about your career/volunteer work.
I work at Stamford Health, I’m a full-time graduate student in the Sports Psychology Master’s Program at Southern Connecticut State University. I recently did a winter clothing drive that was very successful, we were able to collect a lot of coats, sneakers, and warm clothing for the less fortunate. I am currently also a freelance branding consultant, the name of my brand is ALPHAfemme Branding, LLC. I have also coordinated and hosted events for our younger generations (The Phenomenal Women Panel)

What inspires you?
I’m inspired by other moms who are single like myself yet find a way to support their kids no matter what and still find success for themselves.

How do you balance work and mommyhood?
I balance work and mommyhood by making sure I find time to spend with my son but also setting time aside for myself and knowing that I must prioritize what needs to be done.

What is the best piece of advice you’ve gotten from another mom?
YOU HAVE TO PUT YOURSELF FIRST! You can’t take care of anyone if you can’t take care of yourself.

Join The Stamford Moms Network Community

Stay up-to-date with what is happening in-and-around the Stamford community with local events, community highlights, and exclusive deals.